Project Description


Today, ISO 9001 certifications have become standard for company suppliers as verification of internationally standardized qualification. An ISO 9001 certification enables companies to market themselves as ISO 9001 certified to attract new clientele and qualifies companies to partake in project bidding.

Furthermore, ASME certification is the clearest way to tell customers, supply chain, industry, and regulators that your company is committed to public safety and quality. ASME Conformity Assessment program is the leading, universally recognized, independent Quality Assurance (QA) program that certifies that manufacturing, power generation, stamped products and parts fulfill the requirements of relevant ASME codes and standards. It certifies that stamped items conform to ASME standards, including the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (BPVC), the Bioprocessing Equipment (BPE) Standard, and/or Reinforced Thermoset Plastic Corrosion Resistant Equipment (RTP-1) Standard. The Mark gives confidence that relevant QA processes, products and parts are safe, high-quality, reliable and consistent. In many countries, ASME certification is a means of complying with regulations, while also promoting global commerce.

Also, If you are producing a steel or aluminum construction product which is being sold in the UK or the wider EAA, there is a legal requirement for you to CE Mark this product. A new EU standard EN 1090 for structural steel and aluminum is due to come into effect in July 2014. From this date, all components supplied into Europe will need to conform to this standard and be CE marked. There are four execution classes (EXC1 to EXC4), with the number rising as complexity and thus compliance strictness increases. For example, a handrail may be classified as EXC1 and a bridge EXC4. EXC2 is the most common specification.

We provide consultation for our clients with an all-inclusive manual complete with all the information and recommended procedures your company will need to follow for proper certification. Examples of standards TIS commonly help organizations get certified to:

  • SO 9001 Quality Management System standard
  • ISO 14001 Environmental Management System standard
  • ISO 45001 Occupational Health & Safety Management System standard
  • ISO 3834
  • CE MARK EN 1090 EXC 1, 2, 3, 4
  • ASME U S R
  • API Q1 Q2 Quality Management System standard
  • API monograms


A UKAS Accredited Certification body cannot offer any assistance with the implementation of the ISO Standards and therefore a consultancy organization such as ourselves is required.

Related Services